default image

Gary Buckley, Duncannon Executive Search Group

As a sceptical user of external research organisations, I have to say that Duncannon Executive Search have been thoroughly impressed with the results that Henley Research have come up with. They worked to tight deadlines without ever cutting corners. I would thoroughly recommend them.

1st January 2000

default image

Technology Practice Head, London based Executive Search firm

We approached Henley Research to help us with a significant market mapping and sourcing project for a major Tech client. From the initial dialogue through to the delivery of CVs they were knowledgeable, responsive, easy to work with and above all else, able to source some strong candidates within a short timeframe. It was a pleasure working with the team.

1st January 2003

default image

Nigel Taylor, IMA

We have had the pleasure of using Henley Research on a broad array of UK and International assignments and are delighted with the service and candidates the company has delivered. The approach to Henley’s initial research through to the approaching of candidates is very professional and the feedback we’ve had from candidates has been excellent. We look forward to continuing our relationship with the company.

1st January 2003

default image

Chris Cheetham, Cheetham Hall Ltd

We have worked with Henley Research on a number of occasions in the last few years on senior roles in the construction, energy and engineering sectors. The Henley researchers have at all times been professional and thorough in their approach, and at the same time results oriented. When working with the Henley team we have found face-to-face briefing meetings at the outset of an assignment to be particularly productive in ensuring everyone has a clear, in-depth understanding of a particular role. I would happily recommend Henley to fellow professionals involved in executive recruitment.

1st January 2003

default image

Lorne Smith, Carew Smith International

Carew Smith International has used Henley for over 15 years with consistent success of making quality appointments that fit the business needs of our market leading clients. This includes appointments in the UK and across the world, for example in Australia, Turkey, China and Europe, where their flexible attitude and tenacious drive has achieved the attraction of the most appropriate candidates, often in difficult markets. We have no hesitation in recommending Henley to other high quality, retained, Executive Search Consultancies.

1st January 2003

default image

Clive Sugars, Signium UK

Henley have worked on a number of challenging assignments with me over the past few years. I have always found the quality of their work extremely high. In particular I have worked with Helen and Diana. They bring a level of intellectual rigour and thoroughness to their work that is reassuringly of a very high standard. They always do what they say they will do and they do it with spirit, wisdom and good humour. The results have been exceptional both in the UK and overseas.

1st January 2003

default image

Managing Director, London based Executive Search firm

Recently we used Henley Research to find candidates for a Sales Director role for a UK parcels/logistics company, and were delighted with the quality and quantity of the candidates identified. Not only that, Henley made successful approaches to the best candidates, secured their interest and CVs, and we were able to make an appointment within timescales and more than meet our client’s expectations.

1st January 2003

default image

Senior Director, International search company

Henley assisted us recently with a director level search for an international franchise retailer which involved name identification and candidate approaches in territories from North America and Western Europe to Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Russia. In the process some very interesting candidates were identified; people who we could not have found ourselves through a conventional internet and LinkedIn search.

1st January 2003

default image

Claire MacLeod, Claire MacLeod Associates

I have used Henley’s excellent research services over many years for a wide variety of executive recruitment assignments. They are a supplier of choice for me, as I rest my own professional reputation on exceptional service and, importantly, results. I have found that Henley share this insistence on very high quality delivery. They are responsive, and extremely good at keeping me informed on the progress of each assignment they work on for me. Whilst they set very high standards of professionalism and delivery, they are also an extremely personable team to work with, and they are always willing to ‘go the extra mile’. I am very happy to recommend their services, which I believe set the standard for the rest of a highly competitive industry.

1st January 2003

default image

Phillip Price, PGC

PGC has worked with Henley for over a decade on senior executive searches. Our consultants have consistently found Helen Davies and her team to be thorough and accurate in the identification and research into potential candidates. LinkedIn will never replace the intelligent, determined and professional researcher and working with such people at Henley is a pleasure in addition to being highly effective.

1st January 2003

default image

Andrew Guy, Friisberg & Partners International

Friisberg & Partners International is one of Europe’s longest established search groups with 30 offices in 20 countries. Our partners have used Henley Research International for cross-border and international research and found their multi-lingual capabilities coupled with their rigorous methods to be a very powerful combination.

1st January 2003

default image

Sharon Mullen, Mullwood Partnership

For the last eight years, the Henley team have supported us on senior and executive HR searches, on an International basis across a variety of sectors. The team has always been committed to finding us great talented individuals, particularly those who weren’t actively looking for a move. They have always been very efficient, imaginative and tenacious in their approach, and we look forward to working with them on future assignments.

1st January 2003

default image

Simon Ball, Gerard Peters

I have worked with Henley over a period of several years both directly and through recruitment teams that I have managed. Our experience has always been a positive one. The quality of their researchers and the data they produce has been of an excellent standard, and useful to us in filling senior management roles. Mark Senior and I recently took an instruction jointly, which in my opinion engendered a better all round understanding of not only the role and candidate requirements, but of our ability to deliver a result to the client. I wholeheartedly recommend Henley to both search consultants and direct recruiters.

1st January 2003

default image

Steve Huxham, HUX HR Solutions

For me, researchers are all too often the “unsung heroes” of the world of recruitment. Others normally get the kudos and “glory” of a successful appointment, but it is usually the researchers who put in the hours and the legwork to make it all possible. Against this backdrop, Henley conduct their work with their customary quiet efficiency. After 15 years plus of working with Henley, I may not even be their longest lasting customer, and I’m sure that I’m not their best! However, whenever we pick up the thread and use their portfolio of services, I know the process will kick into gear speedily and efficiently. They also invariably show an interest beyond the scope of their specific task – although the nature of a Researcher’s work is to do his/her piece and pass it on, they do have a genuine desire to know the end result. That commitment to clients is yet another admirable quality.

1st January 2003

default image

Simon Marriott, Deven Anderson

Henley Research International have over many years undertaken our research across Europe – from Spain to Sweden, Poland & Hungary to France & UK, and all the major markets between. They have always been able to develop sound target lists, and undertake the research and sourcing in a professional manner. They have a credibility with senior level candidates which enables effective assessment and screening of candidates, and a persistence to track down those elusive potential star candidates. It’s also a consistent standard across Europe, from researchers who are easy to reach. That’s why Deven Anderson use Henley Research International.

1st January 2003

default image

Leeds based specialist executive search firm

We have been very satisfied with the research which you have carried out for us and found that Henley Research have always been prepared to go the extra mile. We only handle the most difficult, and specialist, assignments in which you have always been extremely helpful.

1st January 2003

default image

Keith McKenna, M-Tec Engineering

M-Tec Engineering employed the services of Henley Research following a recommendation from one of my ex-colleagues and immediately I was impressed by their process, understanding and efficiency for the task. Henley supported on two European Assignments at Senior level and delivered a professional, qualified and detailed shortlist. This gave me the confidence to retain Henley on a future partnership arrangement and would have no hesitation in recommending their services in the support of Senior Level placements.

1st January 2003

default image

Nick Jones, Blue Eskimo

As a small contingent recruiter, it was a difficult decision to use an external research firm simply due to the costs. Mark and the team worked made that decision much easier by demonstrating their experience and by understanding our needs and the needs of our clients with often challenging assignments. The results speak for themselves, four assignments have ended with three placements and an offer. The team at Henley are diligent and keep us up to date throughout the process. We would recommend their services to anyone.

1st January 2003

default image

Search Firm specialising in Financial Services sector

As a specialist search and selection provider to the UK and European financial services sectors we can confidently pitch for challenging assignments with demanding clients with complete confidence that Henley can provide us with the support and dedication that we need to be successful. Henley take care to listen and truly grasp the nuances of a client and a brief and you always feel that they are as keen as we are on achieving a successful outcome.

1st January 2003

default image

Michael Herst, Osprey Clarke

Good incisive research is hard to find. We have partnered with Henley for many years and always have that seamless and open relationship with the assigned researcher to ensure we reach our target market with accuracy, intelligence and within a given time frame. We are pleased to call them a true partner of ours.

1st January 2003

default image

Barry O’Connor, MERC Partners

Henley has worked on our behalf on a number of high-profile senior search assignments, across Europe and in a variety of sectors, and has always delivered relevant and interested candidates. Indeed, in a number of cases, Henley has identified the individual that was ultimately appointed.

1st January 2003

default image

Nick Bunkum, Connaught Search Solutions

I have worked with the Henley Research team on a number of occasions and have always found the thoroughness and quality of their work to be of a standard that keeps them among the small list of researchers I choose to work with. I am happy to recommend them and wish Mark and the team continued success.

1st January 2003

default image

Robert Reynolds, IDEX Corporation

IDEX business units have worked regularly with Henley Research over the last three years on a wide range of executive roles ranging from CEOs to Technical Sales executives. A significant number of the roles have been international, including a successful search for a Sales Manager in West Africa, where Henley’s multi-language capabilities come to the fore. Not only do Henley consistently deliver suitable candidates of high quality for our roles, they do this cost effectively and in good time. Regular communication updates with Henley are highly valued by stakeholders and line managers within IDEX. I wholeheartedly recommend Henley to fellow HR Directors and Heads of Recruitment.

1st January 2003

default image

Phil Boyle, Ramsey Hall

I have used Henley Research for what must now be close to 15 years in order to supplement our in- house research facilities. In particular I use them for high-level, complex multicounty assignments. In the past they have found me a German living in East Africa for a job based in South Africa; a Russian based in Latvia to look after the whole of the CIS and Eastern Europe region for a major multinational and most recently a Russian speaking Bulgarian, educated at Harvard, living in Switzerland and working in Kazakhstan for a role based in Moscow! The quality, depth and insight of their research is second to none. Certainly Henley Research are not the cheapest firm out there but like everything else you get what you pay for. With Henley Research you pay for excellence and they deliver.

1st January 2003

default image

Paul Knight, IRC UK

IRC UK continually partners with the team at Henley Research on various levels of assignments. Time after time they deliver with such professionalism and quality but most importantly at an impressive speed. They take time to understand your business needs and assignments better than anyone and above all they make the experience a very pleasurable one. The team have tirelessly resourced across a multitude of markets and sector specialisms for IRC and have consistently delivered by using an effective mix of methodologies to resource and research top quartile candidates against our briefs every time. I would highly recommend Henley Research and each and every member of the team to any company looking to partner with a professional organisation that does exactly what they promise.

1st January 2003

default image

Warren Kemp, Recruitment Matters International

Henley Research are up there with the very best of them. Easy to deal with, flexible and professional throughout. I like their ‘can do’ mentality. Give them a try – they will deliver.

1st January 2003

default image

James Courage, Platinum Guild International

I do appreciate the support and assistance Mark Senior and his colleagues have provided to Platinum Guild International in our search for a Director to run our office and operations in China. You were able to identify a number of well qualified candidates which has resulted in a strong short list – we have a particularly strong candidate to interview this week and the others we interviewed were well chosen.

1st January 2003

default image

Mike Jones, MWN Search and Selection

I have used Henley Research many times over a number of years to identify candidates for me in a range of industry sectors and roles. They have the very happy knack of ‘getting it’ – instinctively understanding a brief and finding the right people for a role.

1st January 2003

default image

Executive Search firm specialising in the Real Estate sector

Thank you once again for the mapping work you did into senior professionals in the German market – I’m happy with the reports and grateful for the effort that Tanja has put into this work. I hope to be in touch regarding other projects in the coming months.

1st January 2003

default image

Curtis Clarke, M-Tec Engineering Solutions

You guys provide really good value, and help us to deliver on time…..so rest assured as soon as the opportunity arises we will engage you again.

1st January 2003

default image

UK (Midlands) based executive recruiter

This is just a brief note to say thank you, particularly to Jenny, for the work you did for me last year on the Production Manager position. The candidate started in his new role just over two months ago and both parties are very pleased so far. It didn’t escape my attention that Jenny found him at an automotive manufacturing site that I hadn’t personally identified as a target – so that was excellent!

1st January 2003

default image

London based Executive Search firm

As a London based international executive search firm working on senior roles we have used various freelancers and external research firms. Our experience with Henley Research has been the most productive. The frequency of contact from the researcher was just right – not a query every five minutes nor leaving it too long to feed anything back. The way these feedbacks were presented was also very clear especially the highlighting of key candidate information in summary emails – this makes it easy to put this information quickly and concisely in front of a consultant or the end client.

1st January 2003

default image

Huw Gwynn-Jones, Questor Executive Search

Henley Research were professional, perfectly pitched, and highly effective in my firm’s search for a US based Chief Operating Officer. They handled all the early stages of the assignment – research, identification, initial contact and validation – and integrated seamlessly with our internal team. I like these people!

1st January 2003

default image

Alan Hill, IMA Limited

Henley Research were highly professional and helped to pull together a comprehensive list of potential candidates when we searched rather than advertised for suitable candidates for our new sales team. We recruited a very talented team as a result of their help.

1st January 2003

default image

Charles Whitaker, Connaught Search Solutions

Connaught have used Henley Research extensively during the last 8 years in various geographies and sectors, almost without exception working against the pressure of highly complex and demanding mandates. The team at Henley are extremely professional, have an excellent Customer Service ethic and most importantly, for this line of business, focus their efforts towards a quality result for their Clients. It is for these reasons Connaught turn to Henley for support on a regular basis.

1st January 2003

default image

London based Executive Search firm, Public and Not for Profit Sectors

I have worked with Henley Research for the last five years and they have consistently provided a high quality service. Right from the beginning of the process, they take a professional brief and ask the right questions to ensure they have got the brief right. Throughout the process, they keep me well informed and ask for clarification when necessary. They have delivered a varied mix of interesting and suitably qualified candidates for my assignments. It has been a pleasure to work with them and I would highly recommend them to other recruitment companies.

1st January 2003

default image

Simon Waddington, Healy Hunt

I have worked closely with Henley on numerous occasions over the course of the past ten years, predominantly in the functional areas of finance, legal and risk. In each case, the assignment had a high degree of complexity, and was pan-European or global in scope. Always responsive, collaborative and tenacious, I rely on Henley to identify and engage with the most relevant candidates, not just those who have a high public profile. The highest recommendation I can make is that Henley have never let me down.

1st January 2003

default image

Jo Blunden, St Mary’s University

Mark and his team have worked with us on a number of senior level appointments over the last 2 years. With each campaign they have demonstrated a professional and well researched approach to targeting key candidates. In addition they have demonstrated a deep understanding of our culture and vision, assisted in creating awareness of our employer brand and have offered excellent advice and feedback. Henley Research provide, by any measurement, excellent value for money and we consider them to be a trusted partner.

1st January 2003

default image

Global search firm based in New York and London

The presentation went well today. Thanks for your input, hard work and speed of response. It was invaluable and my colleagues remarked on the high quality of the material you produced. Please pass on my thanks to the team as well.

1st January 2003

default image

$10bn turnover global manufacturing company

Thank you all so much for all your help and support this year. I couldn’t have done my job without you.

1st January 2003

default image

Debbie Pask, Pask Partnership

Thanks, as ever, for all the hard work put in by your team and colleagues. Very impressed, yet again.

1st January 2003

default image

Australian-based recruiter specialising in the HE Sector

The candidate has himself expressed great appreciation of how his head hunt has been handled so that’s to be shared with your team who did the initial approach.

1st January 2003

default image

Global FMCG market leader

We are all very positive and impressed with the number of names you’ve gathered in this high level female diversity mapping project.

1st January 2003